Review: Baviphat Sugar Girl Peach Sebum Solution Pact

Hello again! Today I’ll be reviewing Baviphat’s Sugar Girl Peach Sebum Pact, that is a mouthful 😐

I’m not really familiar with Baviphat, but this one was given to me by my sister.

Image

The packaging is definitely adorable! It looks like a peach and almost smells like a peach! Plus points to Baviphat for the packaging.

Image

I got shade #1 which is light beige. The downside to this product is that it only comes in two shades :\

Okay onto the review…

Image

It comes with a powder puff but I like to apply this using a big fluffy brush πŸ˜‰Image

As you can see, I’ve used this up quite a bit. I like using it as my everyday “foundation” since it’s much lighter than a liquid or cream foundation but coverage with this one is sheer and I don’t recommend putting on a lot since it will look cakey (eek)!

Texture wise, it feels smooth and silky and it feels nice on your skin, however, oil control is another issue for me. This is supposed to be an oil control powder, but I find that I get oily again after a couple of hours, and I hate it because I don’t like retouching my makeup (lol) and I don’t bring this with me.

Image

It may look chalky in this picture but that’s because I had to swatch heavily so that it will show up because it has a sheer coverage. It’s a little light for my face but it’s hardly noticeable when everything has been blended well and applied lightly.

Overall:

  • Adorable packaging
  • Has a nice fruity scent (not really peachy)
  • Smooth and silky texture
  • Sheer coverage (you either like it or you don’t)
  • Lightweight
  • Oil control, what oil control? 😦
  • Price? I have no idea, this was given by my sister πŸ™‚

Would I want to buy one? Probably not. It’s an okay powder but I’m sure you could find something better!

Ciao loves!

Leave a Reply

