Review: Dollface Cosmetics 88 Color Palette

Hey guys, so I am back with a review of the Dollface Cosmetics 88 Color Palette (DCP) that was included in this haul. I’m actually forcing myself to write this review already, I’ve been stuck at home for a couple of days now and I’m feeling really lazy, and posting this will somehow make me feel productive. (It makes sense to me :p)

Image

Here are the colors. Isn’t it pretty? I’m in love with the greens ❀

First off, it’s very similar to the Coastal Scents Palette (CSP), same mirror, same sponge tip applicators, the only difference is that the case for the DCP is shiny and the CSP one is matte. But I still think it’s the exact same product :p

Image

On their page, it says that it’s a mix of matte and satin finishes. I beg to differ, there seems to be quite a few shimmery colors as well.

I won’t be doing a swatch since there are several reviews posted online with swatches, and besides, it is 88 colors, if I feel like doing a swatch, I will edit this post.

Moving on to pigmentation, I adore its pigmentation, especially the darker colors, they look absolutely lovely and I can’t wait to play with it.

Speaking of playing with it, I tried swatching the colors and this happened:

Image

I am so disappointed and sad because some of the shadows were too powdery and ended up looking like that. I am very OC when it comes to things like this and I can’t help but be annoyed. I suppose I just have to be more careful when I use it next time.

Image

Despite the minor incident, I still think that this is a good product, you have 88 colors to play with, you can create different looks with this and it doesn’t put a major dent in your wallet. If you’re like me and you don’t really like spending a ton on single eyeshadow color (I prefer palettes, more bang for your buck!) then this is for you.

I got mine at The Ramp, Glorietta 3 or you can get this from the Dollface Cosmetics page.

One last thing, I love the packaging, when they give it to you, the box itself is wrapped in bubble wrap and when you open it, the palette is also wrapped in bubble wrap. Two thumbs up for the protective layers of bubble wrap lol.

Overall:

  • Good product, despite having damaged some shadows when I tested it.
  • Cheap, only Php800/$19-$20
  • Colors are pigmented and there are several finishes so yay!
  • Thumbs up for the mirror
  • However, I wish that they just didn’t include the sponge tip applicators
  • It comes in a recycled box and full of bubble wrap when you open it
  • Compact and easy to travel with, however, its body is plastic, so try not to drop it.

I am happy with my boyfriend’s gift. And I am now planning on buying several different palettes from them as well πŸ™‚

I hope everyone’s having an awesome day! Ciao loves πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Review: Dollface Cosmetics 88 Color Palette

Leave a Reply

