Review: Etude House Fresh Cherry Tint

Hi guys! I am back after such a long time, I’m a bad blogger, I know I have several items to review and I’ve no excuse, except for the fact that I am a lazy cat and an occasional busy bee. πŸ˜€

Anyway, it’s almost Christmas! I’m a little excited about all the cooking that has to be done and I’m just excited about Christmas! I haven’t been this enthusiastic about Christmas for the longest time, for the past few years I’ve spent Christmas eve sleeping, for some reason, I didn’t feel like celebrating Christmas, but it’s time to be a bit more enthusiastic about it! πŸ˜€

Onto the review:

Image

I know there are two products in the photo but I’ll only be reviewing Etude House’s Fresh Cherry Tint since that is one product that I have tried multiple times already πŸ™‚

ImageI got the shade PK002 by the way.Β It has a doe foot applicator and you’ll actually be surprised to see that the product isn’t as bright as it looks in the bottle.

ImageIt looks more baby pink rather than hot pink but it’s fine with me. It gives my lips just the right amount of color, I find that it looks really natural with one application, and with two applications it tends to become more pigmented.

Image

I remember wearing this for the first time and my boyfriend commenting that my lips had more color in them and asked if I was wearing lipstick or anything. Thumbs up for looking natural πŸ˜€ oh and before I forget, I love the fact that it smells sooooo good! It smells sweet and candy-like and I just want to keep on smelling it because it really is that good πŸ˜€

For staying power, hm, I find that this lasts me about half a day, mainly because I tend to lick my lips often and eat a lot, so half a day isn’t really bad for me πŸ˜€

Image

P.S.

You can use this for your cheeks as well, I just prefer using it as a lip tint πŸ˜‰

Overall:

  • Smells nice
  • Cute packaging
  • Looks natural on lips
  • Affordable, Php348 or about $8
  • Long lasting
  • Multipurpose product

I’d love to get my hands on the other shades as well and I really love using this for an everyday lip color πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

