Review: Etude House Dear My Blooming Lips Talk & Etude House Color My Brows

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas 🙂 These reviews are long overdue so this will be as short as I can make it :p

ImageToday I will be reviewing two products from Etude House, the first one is the Dear My Blooming Lips Talk in shade BE101. It says on the box:

Smooth textured lipstick supplies vivid color and moist shine.

First things first, I like that it has an English translation on the box because I always like to read product descriptions. But for the most part, majority of their products still don’t have any English translation.

ImageImageIsn’t the embossed heart adorable?

I like the packaging, it’s simple but still looks really pretty (I’m a sucker for bows and ribbons) and the cover doesn’t come off easily, and I like that because I hate it when I lose the cover in my makeup bag.

Image

I specifically chose this shade because I don’t have a nude lipstick, It’s a warm beige color with pink undertones to it. I really, really like the color and I think it’s perfect for everyday use 🙂 It’s a creamy lipstick that’s easy to apply and it’s not drying on the lips when you wear it 🙂

Overall:

  • Good product
  • Retails for about Php500/$11-13
  • Lasts for about 2-3 hours
  • Perfect for everyday use.
  • Doesn’t dry out your lips
  • Adorable packaging

Onto the next one! This is the Etude House’s Color My Brows in Light Brown. I got this because I got my hair colored and I needed something for my brows so that they could match.

Image

It’s a small tube with a spoolie and I truly adore this product. I’ve read several reviews that say that this is a dupe for MAC’s Girl Boy Brow Set. And although I’ve never tried that, I think I can safely say that is is indeed a dupe. Why do I say that? I was sitting next to a girl the other day and she suddenly faces me and compliments me on my eyebrows and asked me if it was MAC’s Girl Boy.

ImageIt has bits of glitter in it if you look closely but nothing too obvious.

Just to share a random tip, if you find that it has dried out, you can soak the tube in warm/hot water for a few minutes, just make sure that it is tightly closed, it works well for mascaras too 🙂 Also, if you’re done with a tube of mascara or brow set, wash and keep the spoolie! You can re-use it as a brow brush, eyelash comb or just as your mascara brush if you don’t like the brush that came with your new mascara 🙂

Overall:

  • Amazing product
  • Cheap! less than Php350/$8-9
  • Great dupe for MAC’s Girl Boy

Until next time loves! ❤

Leave a Reply

