Review: Revlon Colorburst Lipstick

Happy New Year guys! I hope you guys are having an awesome 2013. Mine has been very eventful, and it’s only the second week of January! But despite everything that’s been going on, I am happy and I’m trying to stay positive. I won’t deny that it’s difficult, but I believe that something good will come out of this. I won’t let the enormity of the situation get me down. 🙂

Anyway, a couple of weeks ago I went out, with the intention to only buy a new foundation, I somehow ended up buying that and a few other things.

I got these two because they were on sale, almost 50% off!

Image

ImageI love my red lipsticks, so I definitely had to grab one and I’ve been meaning to get another nude lipstick, and I fell in love with this one.

True Red, is more of a blue based red, but that’s actually a good thing, because the blue tones make your teeth look more white 😀

Soft Nude is a really pretty pinky nude color 🙂

First things first, I definitely like the packaging. It’s sleek and looks expensive as well and I love how the color is showed on top, so when I rummage through my lipsticks, I can immediately spot it!

It’s creamy and moisturizing and it doesn’t have a strong scent which is a bonus. However, as lovely as this lipstick is, it’s not very long lasting! It starts fading after 2-3 hours, but I suppose its because of how creamy this lipstick is, and one thing I noticed is that when it fades, it doesn’t really leave a ring of color around your lips 😉

Image

I wear the True Red on its own and for Soft Nude, I layer it over Etude House’s Dear Darling Tint and Etude House’s Fresh Cherry Tint for a soft pink color.

Despite that, I absolutely love this lipstick!

Edit: I just realized that this wasn’t the original post and it was missing the overall part.

Overall:

  • Great packaging
  • Moisturizing
  • Doesn’t have a strong scent
  • Not long lasting, starts fading after 2-3 hours
  • A bit pricey, I got this at Php350/$8-9 each and that was almost 50% off, regular price is around Php600-700/$15-17
  • Several colors to choose from
  • I think this has been discontinued in other countries?

I’d definitely repurchase, and out of the fear that this will be discontinued in our country as well, I will hoard as many colors as I can 🙂

Ciao loves!

Leave a Reply

