Review: E.L.F. Eyelid Primer

Hello everyone! I am back after such a long hiatus! I’m thinking of re-vamping this blog and not just focusing on beauty reviews. I might start doing tutorials, challenges or post a few personals every now and then. What else would you guys like to see?

I truly apologize for being inconsistent with my postings these year. There are a few reasons for that, I think I kind of lost interest for a while, and while that may be the major factor, I also had technical issues. My laptop gave out on me (thanks dad, for giving me yours) and I wanted a new camera because I felt that the quality of the photos could be better, but for now, I will settle for my trusty ‘ol digital camera.

Moving on, I purchased this e.l.f. Eyelid Primer about a year ago with the hopes of wearing eyeshadow more often. Well, it has been a year now but I can count the number of times I used this with my hands. I’m not one to wear eyeshadow on an everyday basis, I use it mostly for special occasions or whenever I feel like it, because I am too lazy to remove eye makeup (waterproof mascaras are the bane of my existence). But I still got this, like I mentioned, with the hopes of wearing eyeshadow more often.

Image

Preps your eyelid for smoother, longer-lasting and crease-proof eyeshadow. The lightweight liquid formula quickly absorbs into the skin for comfortable wear and increases eye color longevity.

Packaging is pretty basic, no shade name indicated on the product but I have noticed that most e.l.f. products here do not have shade names on the packaging.

Image

Swatch

So as you can see from the swatch above, it helps make eyeshadow appear more vibrant. As for its promise for a crease-less eyeshadow, I can most certainly say that it does help eyeshadow stay on longer and during the times that I used this, I haven’t noticed any creasing.

The product itself has a creamy consistency that takes quite a while to dry and blend onto the lids, but once its dry, it doesn’t budge. If you’re looking for a cheap eyelid primer, I think this one is worth trying 😉

Although do note that e.l.f. (like most imported products) are a bit more expensive here than they are in the US.

Overall

  • Good product
  • Cheap! Around Php130/$3
  • Does the job

I will try to blog again as much as I possibly can. Thank you for staying with me despite the fact that my posts are erratic. I need to get the blogging mojo back.

Ciao loves ❤

4 thoughts on “Review: E.L.F. Eyelid Primer

  1. Definitely believe that which you said. Your
    favorite justification appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they plainly don’t know about.

    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects ,
    people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance”
    between user friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a very good job with
    this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me on Firefox.
    Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

