OOTD and Review: L’oreal Shine Caresse in Bella

Happy New Year loves! Wow, time has flown by so quickly. I can’t believe that it’s already 2014! I will try to blog more often this year! Hopefully I will be able to do at least 1 post per week, fingers crossed.

Last December 29, I went out with my boyfriend’s family and I tested out a new product that I got, namely L’oreal’s Shine Caresse.

Let your lips take centerstage, L'Oreal style. Say it in lustfully kissable color with L'oreal Paris Shine Caresse. Because you're worth it.

Image

Dazzling shine. Fresh moisture. Light-weight lip color.

Image

The 1st lip color to fuse with your lips: rich defined color yet a barely there lip sensation.
Lips feel cocooned in a fresh, dewy sensation.
The modern way to play your lip color.

Well, that was quite a lengthy description! Basically it’s a lip gloss/lip stain. Let’s find out later if it delivers. Now onto the packaging. I AM ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE! Its light gold color looks sleek and sophisticated, although it can be fingerprint magnet, I overlook that fact because overall, it looks really nice. I also like the fact that there is a transparent part so you can see the exact shade. The shape is quite unusual since the end is tapered, I actually like it, although it may not be the case for others.

Image

I got the shade 604 Bella. I’m not sure if this is available in other countries (y’all know how it is). It is a gorgeous peachy pink with some shimmer in it . The doe foot applicator has a pointed tip which is great for lining the lips so you could get a clean edge. I love how this smells! I don’t normally mind scented cosmetics, for the most part, I just ignore it, but this one smells really, really good. It’s slightly sweet and floral but not over-powering. If they made a perfume with this scent, I’d instantly buy it (no, I’m not kidding)

Image

Shine Caresse in Bella

Untitled-1 (4)

I got this shade because I thought it looked closest to the one the model was wearing above but it turns out that this isn’t it. Shame, because I really want that shade, if you know what the shade is, please do let me know!

Image

Lip swatch

As for pigmentation and staying power. I give this two thumbs up. As you can see, with 1 coat, it gives my lips a nice hint of color but the color is very buildable, so if you want just a hint of color, go with 1 or 2 coats. But if you want a deeper color, go for more ๐Ÿ™‚

For it’s staying power, I have absolutely no complains. Man, does it stay. I wore mine at around 9AM, had lunch, went shopping and I reapplied at around 4PM. I went home at around 10PM, removed my makeup and the following day I still had a little bit of color left on my lips.

Image

Full face with 3-4 coats of L’oreal Shine Caresse in Bella

This initially applies glossy and then kind of dries to a tacky, sticky finish before it ultimately turns into a stain. It left minimal stains/marks on my cups and even after dabbing my lips. The only downside? I think I may be allergic or sensitive to one of the ingredients since it left my lips dry the following day. ย As in super dry! My lips felt weird and crackly and dry and it looked dry and it started to look like it was chapped. The only other lip product to do this to my lips is Lipcote. I think it’s the alcohol in these products. As much as I loved the product when I used it, the after effects weren’t pretty.

Overall:

  • This is a superb product that delivers
  • Sleek packaging especially for a drugstore brand.
  • Retails for Php595/$13-14, a little pricey but definitely worth spending some money on it.
  • Good color pay-off that is buildable
  • Long lasting
  • Smells nice
  • Contains alcohol so it may dry out your lips

It’s such a shame that it severely dried out my lips. It’s already January 1st and my upper lip is still dry as hell, even though I slather my lips with lip balm (Vaseline Lip Therapy is my savior) and I drink loads of water ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย And before I end this post, I shall leave you with the outfit I wore that day ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

Till next time lovely people! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

