10 Little Secrets Tag

Hello everyone! I am back after such a long time. It has been a busy, busy month for me. Transferring jobs plus our internet service provider sucks! We didn’t have any internet connection for a week, so yeah. Life happened.

Just to give you guys a little update, I’ve been obsessing about Chicago PD! It helps that my favorite actress, Sophia Bush, is there, but I truly enjoy the show. I’m not really into action-y shows or movies, but I enjoy watching this one. Also, like I have mentioned earlier, I transferred jobs! I start some time this week. I’m pretty excited about this one, so wish me luck and I hope everything turns out great.

Anyway, that seemed quite lengthy. Onto the tag! This one has been floating around the YouTube Beauty Community and I decided to do this one, hopefully I’ll be able to do more tags soon!

1. What is one product that makes you feel like a million dollars?
                     Lipstick, definitely lipstick.

2. What is your skin care secret/passed down tip?
                      I am honestly inconsistent with skin care (heh) but my secret is to never sleep with makeup on.

3. What is your hair care secret?
                    Not washing my hair every day, conditiong it obsessively whenever I do wash it, and treatment oils/leave-in conditioners whenever I can. Right now I am using Lucido-L Styling Milk <Straight> as my leave in conditioner/heat protectant and Lucido-L Hair Make Supplement Repairing Oil <Straight> as my treatment oil at night. I used to use Organix Nourishing Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum (it smells so summery!) as my leave-in treatment.

4. What is your diet rule?
                    I don’t diet. Period. End of story. I can never go on a diet since I like to eat, A LOT. Ask my friends and my boyfriend. I am constantly eating. I am trying to be more conscious of what I’m eating these days since I’m not getting any younger. I cut down on chips (I actually don’t like them that much anymore), chocolates and other unhealthy food; I do love munching on fruits though, and I’ve been eating more veggies as well.

5. Workout tips?
                    I don’t workout haha. I tried to before, but I can’t keep up with it. I have some videos that I can do at home, but I can never get around to doing it since I’m too lazy and I always have an excuse, such as I’m too tired or whatever. But I do try to make up for it by walking around a lot and the occasional badminton games. I do want to try yoga though.

6. What perfume is your secret weapon?
                    I am addicted to perfumes, body sprays and colognes! The one I’ve been using since I was in  high school is Elizabeth Arden Green Tea Revitalize, but I haven’t been able to find that one ever since, so I settle for Elizabeth Arden Green Tea. I also like Lancome Miracle, Bath & Body Works Black Amethyst and Bath & Body Works Pleasures Sheer Freesia Body Splash. [Edit: not Peony, it’s sheer freesia!]

7. An item of clothing that always turns heads
                    I haven’t noticed an item of clothing that turns head and I don’t know if it’s considered as an item of clothing, but my Forever 21 boots have been complimented a couple of times already.

8. Most treasured piece of jewelry
                    My anchor pendant and ring that the boyfriend gave me.

9. Who is your style crush?
                    Sophia Bush, Leighton Meester, Hayley Williams are some but it changes.

10. Tell us something we don’t know about you
                    I was in choir since 3rd grade, and I was in the school choir throughout high school.

Well, I hope you guys enjoyed that! And I’ll see you guys soon!

Leave a Reply

