Skincare Haul

Hello everyone! I hope you guys are well. I am back with a haul! That’s right, a haul, specifically, a skincare haul. Get excited people! (kidding!) So, my “normal” skincare routine consists of washing my face, applying serum, and if I’m not too lazy, a moisturizer. Well, it hasn’t been working out too well for me since my skin has been pretty bad lately. It’s been dry, irritated, and I’m breaking out (lovely image for you guys) plus, I have hyper pigmentation and scarring left from previous break outs. Generally speaking, my skin is combination, acne prone and incredibly sensitive, so I don’t do much to it. The only time I applied more than 3 products on my face was when the dermatologist gave me a prescription, and that was a few years ago. So right after work, I went to the mall to buy some products. I ended up buying things at The Body Shop since I couldn’t find any other products I wanted to try, and I have been wanting to try out their Cleansing Butter after reading about it on Essie Button’s blog.

ImageHere is my haul lovely people.

I got the following: Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter, Tea Tree Skin Clearing toner, Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion, Tea Tree Face Mask and a Muslin Cloth. The other two products, namely the Honeymania Body Butter and Honeymania Shower Gel were freebies. Awesome right? I also got a free membership card from them.

So I got the Camomile Cleansing Butter as a makeup remover/pre-cleanse and I got it together with the muslin cloth, since a muslin cloth helps to remove the cleansing butter/cleansing balm better.

The rest are pretty self explanatory, I plan on adding these products to my current skincare routine and hope that they do work on me. Also, can I just say something? The Honeymania Body Butter smells SO DARN GOOD!!! I am not kidding guys, it smells fantastic! GO! Buy one now! I seriously cannot stop smelling it!

I will most probably do an in depth review in a couple of months but do let me know if you guys want me to do an in depth review on a specific product.

See you guys later!

P.S. if you’re not yet following me on twitter, follow me @ninapo :3

Leave a Reply

