Review: The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter

Hello everyone! I am back with a review! I’m sorry I was gone for quite some time, but I was on a shopping ban, WAS, because I failed horribly! I bought even more than I normally do! Plus work has been incredibly hectic, so I ended up shopping. Retail therapy and all that jazz.

Moving forward, I am back with a review on The Body Shop’s Camomile Cleansing Butter.

P1100193

It claims to “melt away impurities and remove all types of makeup”

It comes in a twist tin container which I’m still not sure about. Formula-wise, its like coconut oil that has been cooled but melts quickly when you rub it between your fingers or when you apply it to your face. The scent! Oh my God! The scent! It it absolutely wonderful, it has a soft, delicate, floral scent to it, which I’m assuming is the Camomile. I find it incredibly relaxing to use when I remove my makeup at night.

P1100194

I’ve been using this for a couple of months now and I still have more than half in the tin plus it didn’t break me out. It does a good job in removing makeup BUT it could do better in removing waterproof mascara (which is the only type I use).

I rinse this off using a warm, wet muslin cloth, but since I lost my muslin cloth, I’m just using a regular face towel and the results are still the same. After using this, I still wash my face to remove any trace of the cleansing butter.

To prove just how good this cleansing butter is, remember this photo from my Top 10 Favorite Lipsticks post? Yeah, well I used this cleansing butter to remove it.

P1100187

 

 

P1100195

Look at all that lipstick.

 

 

 

P1100196

Ta-da!

Overall:

  • Removes makeup effectively
  • A little pricey but worth it since you only need to use a small amount,  I think this was Php400+/$8+ [EDIT: This was actually Php900/$20
  • Smells really nice
  • Relaxing to use
  • Suitable for all skin types

I highly suggest giving this cleansing butter a try! It does a good job in removing makeup and my face does feel incredibly fresh afterwards.

 

Leave a Reply

