Loverly + Ninapo

Well hello everybody! I am back after such a long time. I haven’t been blogging since I have been having problems with my laptop, it’s been crazy. I plan on getting a new laptop some time next year, but for now, we shall stick with this one.

Anyway, from the title of this blog, you might think that I am getting married; sorry to burst your bubble but I AM NOT yet getting married. But having said that, it is fun to imagine what your wedding look would be 🙂

I have partnered with Lover.ly in creating different wedding looks for brides to be. If you’re not familiar with them, Loverly is your all in one source for wedding planning. It’s a great site to look in to if you’re planning your wedding since you’ll have everything you need with the click of a button! You could find vendors, save your favorite images for your inspiration and you could even shop!

I mentioned that I have partnered with them in creating different wedding looks, and let me tell you guys, it wasn’t easy! They have so many gorgeous wedding dresses on their page, I had such a hard time choosing my top 2 favorites!

For the first look,

Santina by Watters Too

I chose this dress called Santina by Watters Too.This one just screams casual elegance to me. I love how it looks so effortless, I think this would suit a beach wedding.

For the hair, I would pair this with effortless beach waves with a half up half down waterfall braid. As for the makeup, I would pair this with a bronzey, gold eye with some individual lashes, a bronzed, glowy skin plus some peach pink lips. Some products that I would use:

bronze 1Maybelline Bad to the Bronze, Urban Decay Half Baked, Nars Laguna Bronzer, Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G. Lipstick in Bitch Perfect

For my second choice:

Galina Signature Gown

Can I just express my complete and utter love for this dress? I can’t even. Wow. This dress somehow manages to look simple and glamorous at the same time. Personally, if I was planning my wedding, I probably would have chosen this one. I’m in love with this one.

For this dress, I would pair this with pin curls or if you would opt for an updo, a classic or a romantic updo would complement this gown.

For the makeup, I want it to look very polished and glamorous to complement the dress. I’d pair this with a classic winged eye with false lashes plus a few coats of mascara plus the perfect red lip. It could be a deeper or a brighter red, depending on your preference. Some products that you could possibly use:

bold lips

NARS Audacious Lipstick in Jeanne, Maybelline The Falsies Mascara, Eyeko Alexa Chung Eye Do Eyeliner in Carbon Black, Urban Decay Perversion False Lashes and Lime Crime Velvetine in Suede Berry

I had a lot of fun going through the gorgeous dresses at Loverly! I only wish that a service like this is offered in our country, but hey, who knows? Maybe a few years from now, we will have a similar service here 🙂

Goodbye for now gorgeous people and don’t forget to check out lover.ly

Follow Me:

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM: @ninapo

Leave a Reply

